The Most Productive Day

I consider any day in which I physically go to the post office and mail something to be a highly productive day but yesterday was even more productive. I don’t live with my children who are still both very young. I record myself reading them bedtime stories with iMovie then I send them the books and the DVD I’ve made so they can watch them anytime they miss me or just want to stay up a bit longer. I managed to create three videos and the DVD and then mail it all off on the same day. I went on to finish a book, start another book, and even grill some pizzas with my girlfriend to keep her company at a boring work thing she had to endure.

I don’t really have a point or any really neat way to package what I’ve written into a meaningful lesson about life. I just wanted to look back and remember yesterday as a very productive day.

Leave a Reply

